Testimonials

January 6, 2016

Great B&B! I think the little details are what make a place different, and surely this B&B is full of them! I stayed here for two nights in December, 2015 and wish I could have stayed longer. Lynn and Michael are wonderful hosts, always ready with information and recommendations about things to do or places to eat in Vancouver and they always provided us with maps and step by step indications on how to get there. During our stay they did not offer breakfast but it’s ok, since there are plenty of restaurants nearby. Everyday there were two cookies waiting for us in our bed and they were simply delicious! There was a little fridge full of drinks and snacks which I also loved. In the living room, there is a fireplace and magazines about Canada and Vancouver, I really enjoyed spending time there just relaxing and reading, with some Christmas music as background, it was a postcard moment. Lynn and Michael are kind, helpful, dedicated hosts, and I recommend this B&B to anyone coming to Vancouver looking to be pampered. (Merida, Mexico)

December 20, 2015

Your place is beautiful…..and you were very kind, warm hosts! We loved every detail of our stay. (Yucatan, Mexico)

November 28, 2015

What a wonderful place! We really enjoyed our stay. (Bristol, England)

November, 2015

Everything about our Stay at the Bee & Thistle Was Fantastic! What can I say that is not obvious from everyone else’s review? We stayed in Molly’s Room for a week in August 2014 for our first anniversary. The room is the B&B’s smallest, but we felt we had plenty of space. The bed was so so comfortable, and we started looking forward every evening to what kind of cookies would be on our bed after a day of adventuring. We had the use of a shared balcony on the second floor, and developed a habit of sitting on the chairs with a glass of wine (and our cookies) to watch the sunset with the beautiful scenery. It was such a relaxing experience, and we still talk about it! Lynn and Michael were a wealth of information about the area, including off-the-path restaurants and activities. The B&B is a couple minutes’ walk from Commercial Drive, which has dozens upon dozens of restaurants and shops, and you can catch the bus here to just about anywhere, no car rental needed. Tip: Molly’s room was very comfortable and beautifully decorated, but only a standing shower. You will not regret a stay here! (Minneapolis, Minnesota)

November 7, 2015

In from the rain!Just off commercial this guest house offers superior accommodation in several rooms. When you arrive at your room you are greeted with two fresh cookies and a meticulously cleaned room. Bed was very comfortable and we were delighted with the ambiance. In the evening a gas fireplace offers warmth in the main floor living room . All in all most guests will want to return next time they are in Vancouver. (Lacombe, Alberta, Canada)

October 20, 2015

Absolutely perfect! We’ve stayed in many B&Bs around the world and think this is our favourite ever! Lynn and Michael gave us such a warm and lovely welcome to their beautiful home and really looked after us with advice on where to visit, eat and how to get around. Our room (Molly’s) was pretty and very comfortable. The home made cookies were both delicious, and the free drinks and snacks left in our room were a nice touch. The location’s great too – nearby Commercial Drive has a great range of restaurants, cafes and bars and it’s an easy trip into the city. We would definitely stay here again on future trips to Vancouver.

October 16, 2015

A lovely, comfortable guest house! We recently stayed at the Bee and Thistle after reading the excellent reviews. We too were not disappointed. Staying in the Lions Loft we found it extremely comfortable, light and airy with plenty of space. Loved the rocking chairs by the window to have a well earned cup of tea and some of Lynn’s delicious home cookies which she left on the bed each day when we got back. Take time to walk down to the local shops as there are some very nice shops locally. We also tried the Lost Souls of Gastown walk which we thoroughly enjoyed. Overall a great stay with Lynne and Michael being excellent hosts – thank you. (Bath, UK)

October 13, 2015

So lovely! The owners did not miss a beat! From the coded door locks on the front door and room door (no keys needed), to the comfy bed, to the fridge full of canned drinks and snacks, the heated bathroom floor, full coffee/tea/hot chocolate set up and homemade cookies left on my bed every night. I stayed for 3 nights the first weekend in October so I was on the “no frills” plan (if you can call that no frills). But not to worry the location is fantastic with lots of cafes and restaurants all within walking distance. The only negative, I spent way too much money at a fabulous clothing boutique right on the corner of Parker and Commercial! I was not planning on shopping! My son lives in Vancouver and I will definitely stay at the Bee and Thistle again! It was delightful! (Walnut Creek, California)

September 7, 2015

Thanks for your hospitality! Great place! (Kimbrough, Germany)

September 12, 2015

It was so cool to stay at your home! We felt like a member of your family! (Oldensberg, Germany)

September 16, 2015

Thank you so much for a lovely stay! You have thought of everything. Always a pleasure! (Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada)

September 7, 2015

1st visit to Vancouver! My husband and I stayed at the Bee & Thistle during our most recent 1st visit to Vancouver. I prefer staying at B&B’s. After reading the great reviews we booked 4 nights. We couldn’t have been happier. The Guest House was beautiful. We stayed in the Ivy Room. It was clean, spacious, cozy and very comfortable. The bed linens were super soft and bed very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and very nice. Lynn & Michael were super nice and the service was above and beyond. They went out of their way in accommodating our stay. We got in late our 1st night due to many flight delays. We called and they provided instructions and also booked a cab for our early morning tour downtown. They stocked the fridge with breakfast items because we were leaving early before breakfast. Also, that morning a slight knock to find warm croissants and coffee. The breakfasts we very delicious with home made baked goods. Every afternoon upon our return from sightseeing found gigantic home baked cookies with a warm note by Lynn to the guests staying. If we were ever to visit Vancouver again, we will definitely stay here. Thanks so much! (Boston, Massachusetts)

August 25, 2015

Our home away from home! Spent 3 nights in this lovely b&b, in an interesting area of Vancouver. Nice shops and dining close by. The hosts are very, very friendly and helpful. Rooms are all special, nicely decorated and with even nicer bathrooms. You get all the support needed, and more. Nice balcony for the room “Ivy” and a great porch for all to enjoy. Highly recommended!!!! (Stuttgart, Germany)

August 24, 2015

Wonderful stay! Wonderful stay! Nice room, tasty breakfast, welcoming hosts in a interesting neighborhood with lots of restaurants nearby. A good place to stay if you want a quiet place to rest up after a long day of exploring Vancouver. We can definitely recommend this place. (Singapore)

October 2, 2012

5 of 5 starsAbsolutely wonderful!  We stayed here for five nights and it was fantastic. It is hard to commit time and money to a place based on what complete strangers had to say on the internet, but I am so very glad I did. We were lucky enough to stay in the Lion’s Loft and all we could say when we got there was “WOW”. United decided it should take fourteen hours of travel for a two and a half hour flight, so needless to say when we finally arrived, we were beat. It truly felt like coming home. It was very cozy and welcoming, as in really cozy, not a euphemism for small! There are spectacular views from the loft and it is a fantastic size, definitely big enough that five nights did not feel cramped or get old. It was bigger than our first apartment with plenty of space for two people to unpack and unwind. There were (extremely comfortable) rockers by the fireplace as well as a high eating table. At
no point did we feel crowded or on top of each other. The layout is amazing. We even came away with a few ideas for a remodel that we are working on – step one: those heated bathroom floor tiles! The bed is great, super comfortable. The common areas are very comfortable and inviting. I really liked the second story balcony that anyone could use and the main sitting room. The grounds are full of flowers and you can just see how loved the property is.  Lynn and Michael were wonderful hosts with lots of knowledge of the area. We had a car because we wanted to do a few quick day trips, but if you are staying around Vancouver, you really don’t need one. The other guests while we were there did just fine with buses and walking. One of the things I noticed was that there were a lot of women walking alone past the B&B at night, not in the lady of the night way, but home from yoga, walking the dog, etc. which made me feel very safe. If I was traveling alone, I would not hesitate to stay here; the neighborhood and surrounding areas are very clean and nice and Lynn and Michael are so warm and welcoming you won’t feel alone or intimidated. I don’t know if we’ll ever get back to Vancouver, but if we do we will definitely be staying here. Room Tip: Lion’s Loft has great views, lots of room to spread out, wonderful closet!  (Westminster, Colorado)

October 2, 2012

Book here with confidence, one of the best B and bs we have stayed in. We have just returned from a 2 week trip to Vancouver and spent the last 2 nights at The Bee and Thistle and could not have wished for a better place to spend our last 2 nights; we chose the Lions Loft room which was spacious and had a self contained kitchenette with a semi balcony overlooking the city. The reviews all reflect an outstanding establishment which is being run with such attention to detail it is difficult to find fault. Excellent lounge for relaxing and location is close to some excellent restaurants all within easy walking distance with previous guest recommendations available supported by Lynn and Mike who are both excellent hosts; Free Wi Fi with all the little extras such as cookies, drinks and confectionery make this excellent value and you have easy access to all parts of the city of Vancouver and the surrounding area,this is a booking that can be made in confidence if visiting Vancouver.  Room Tip: Lions Loft is worth the extra cost.  (Cheshire, UK)

September 28, 2012

Lynn and Michael have got it spot on! I could not wait to write this review as the Bee & Thistle has to be the best B&B in Vancouver! The house is beautifully decorated with traditional colours and quirky antiques, which sit alongside all the modcons you may need during your stay. We stayed in Florence’s room which is one of the smaller rooms, although by no means cramped. Everything has been thought of to make your stay as comfortable as possible, from freshly baked cookies in your room everyday to luxurious soaps and soft towels in the bathroom.  Michael and Lynn are warm and friendly and make you feel welcome instantly. There is a bus stop on Commercial Drive (1 minute away) from which the number 20 takes you to Downtown Vancouver in 20 minutes. My husband and I hope to return to Vancouver one day and we wouldn’t even look at other accommodation, the Bee & Thistle Guest House has achieved joint 1st position as our favourite B&B in the world! (London, UK)

September 27, 2012

Details, Comfort and a Happy Heart! Lynn and Mike are exceptional hosts! they have payed attention to Every little detail, in their home, gardens, rooms, and that Incredible breakfast!.. the room , we stayed in the Ivy, was beyond !!!, fireplace, heated tiles in the bathroom floor, the very comfy cozy bed, w fresh cookies!..a little fridge filled w snacks, soda etc, every kind of tea(gourmet) you can think of! we had a fireplace and a view..VERY comfortable. It was like staying w old friends. Mike is full of suggestions , and the girls who help out couldn’t be more nice! Very clean, very close to bus line into the city, although you can stay right on Commercial Dr.- was very cool and hip! they are full of ideas, or you can just stay and relax! Come visit us in Seattle you 2! – i promise to cook for you! and i meant it! mwuh!..thank you for being so sweet and making our stay the number one BB we have ever stayed at! (Seattle, Wa)

September 13, 2012

Best B&B Ever! Our room was lovely, with a fireplace for those brisk Vancouver nights. Lynn and Michael were wonderful, informative hosts. By the end of our 4 night stay, they were more like old friends. Our fridge was stocked daily with all sorts of goodies, not to mention the homemade cookies Lynn managed to bake fresh daily. Our steadlily expanding waistlines would attest to that! Handmade soaps as well as bath salts and other items were provided. No stone was left unturned. Bee & Thistle is truly a 5 Star B&B.  (The Woodlands, Texas)

September 4, 2012

Very nice B&B. Small but comfortable room. Hosts were very helpful and accomodating. We arrived somewhat early but that was not a problem. Most amazing were the breakfasts (made by Lynn). They looked like they were out of Gourmet magazine in terms of the beautiful design, including edible flowers. They tasted as good as they looked. They also left cookies in the room and the room had a small refrigerator which was a nice addition. We would certainly stay there again. (Newton)

September 2, 2012

Great stay! Lovely home in a lively part of Vancouver- close to public transportation. Very comfortable. Will come back. Michael and Lynn are charming, helpful hosts. Truly a standout B&B. (Maryland)

September 2, 2012

I defy you to find better! This is a superb B&B and represents excellent value for money. Beautiful and original features, a laptop in case you didn’t bring one, goodies in the fridge and home baked cookies. Friendly hosts who can’t do enough for you. If you like the personal touch but don’t want to give up 5* luxury, try this. Easy location for bus direct to Museum of Anthopology and easy access to sky train, into central town in 15-20 mins door to door. Thanks for giving us a wonderful stay, the standout property in our 2,500 mile road trip. (London, UK)

August 19, 2012

Treated like a king in the Lions’ Loft.  My wife and I had the privilege of staying at the Bee and Thistle the beginning of August, 2012 What a wonderful experience. Michael and Lynn were friendly, engaging and extremely accommodating. They were immensely helpful with recommendations for dining, entertainment and sightseeing. The room was clean and well decorated, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was spacious and immaculate. The room came with a full size and well stocked kitchen. They had thought of everything. The refrigerator will full of soft drinks, bottled water and snacks. I realize this is a long review but we have stayed in other B&B’s and the Bee and Thistle is truly one of the best experiences we have had. Everything was perfect. Thank you so much Lynn and Michael. We will be seeing you again! (Connecticut, USA)

August 17, 2012

Best B&B we’ve ever stayed at!!  My husband and stayed at the Bee & Thistle August 3&4, 2012. We chose this B&B because of the amazing reviews on TripAdvisor, the location, and the great prices. The Bee & Thistle exceeded our expectations in every way!!  We had a late arrival due to our flight being delayed, but we were pleasantly surprised to find a note on the front door when we arrived letting us know how to get to our room, as well as a plate of freshly-baked cookies laid out at the foot of our bed!   We stayed in Molly’s room, which had a super-comfortable bed, a beautiful bathroom (I fell in love with the tiles and the soaps/shampoos!), and a nice view of the neighbourhood. The decor of the room was a perfect combination of luxurious and comforting. We could have stayed there all day!!  The fridge in the room was always stocked with complimentary pop, juice, and snacks, and there was also a coffee machine with organic coffee. We really wanted to go see the fireworks show one night, and Michael gave us the inside scoop on a great place near Kitsilano beach to watch them!  We had an absolutely wonderful time at the Bee & Thistle, and can’t wait to go back!!!  (Toronto, Canada)

August 14, 2012

“Memorable honeymoon and trip!”  My husband and I recently spent our honeymoon in beautiful Vancouver, BC. We had the pleasure to stay at the Bee & Thistle for 4 nights. This was the first time we had ever stayed in a B&B, and we were blown away by the hospitality and service. We arrived back each evening to find fresh cookies waiting for us. In addition to the daily treat, the room was stocked with snacks, a variety of beverages, coffee, and teas.  Michael and Lynn were gracious hosts and made you feel comfortable and so very welcome. We stayed in the Lion’s Loft (the 3rd floor), and we were blown away with the view of the city from our private balcony. The B&B is located just minutes from down town Vancouver (~10 minutes); however, the Bee & Thistle is just walking distance from Commercial Drive–a great walking and eating district. Definitely worth checking out!   We could not have found a better gem to spend our honeymoon in. Many thanks to Michael and Lynn for making our trip feel so special. We will be back! (St. Louis, Missouri)

August 9, 2012

“Great place to stay!”  My husband and I recently stayed at the Bee & Thistle Guest House. We chose this B&B because of its high rating on TripAdvisory – and we were not disappointed. This place is great! We stayed in the Florence’s Room – beautifully appointed (the bathroom was gorgeous) and with a comfy bed. Michael and Lynn, are the perfect hosts. They were very helpful in providing us with information on where to eat, what to see, and current events. My husband and I stay at a lot of B&Bs in our travels, and in our opinion, the Bee & Thistle Guest House is among the best we’ve stayed at.5 of 5 stars (Victoria, Canada)

August 9, 2012

“The ONLY Inn to stay at in Vancouver.”   What a lovely inn. The rooms were all refurbished and everything was absolutely perfect. The bedroom contained a stocked refrigerator and coffee maker, and the most comfortable bed that I have ever slept in at a B&B. And if you used anything from the stocked refrigerator, there was no charge for it. Each room had a private bath that was spacious, clean, and very contemporary. The tile was both ceramic and glass, and was very detailed. A truly beautiful room with plenty of thick towels and a tub safety mat that actually worked.  The living room was very comfortable and well decorated as was the dining room. There were porches to sit at, and take in the view of the city and harbor. Street parking was no problem, although public transportation was less than a block from the Inn. There were also many restaurants within walking distance and a wonderful gelato shop that we tried. Our room had a book of information about restaurants, transportation, attractions and how to use the TV. The restaurant section had reviews, each written by previous guests. But what makes this Inn so great are the owners, Lynn and Mike. When you first meet them they spend time to get to know you and answer any questions that you may have about the Inn or the city of Vancouver. There personalities radiate and they make you feel comfortable from the first minute that you arrive. Their staff was very helpful and also made us feel at home. Even though we arrived early, Haigan, a staff member, made drinks for us and told us about the Inn and about Lynn and Mike.  This was by far the best B&B that my wife and I have stayed at anywhere, and I look forward to my next trip to Vancouver so we can stay there again. Room Tip: We stayed in the Ivy room and loved it, but all of the guests made the same comment about their rooms.  (Portland, Oregon)

July 31, 2012

“We couldn’t wish for better than the Bee and Thistle!”  I picked this place because of its high rating on TripAdvisor, and because I thought it would be fun to stay at a B&B. The Bee & Thistle is fabulous, I would never stay anywhere else in Vancouver.  The Bee & Thistle first opened in 2010 for lodging during the Olympics, and its owners cut no corners transforming this Victorian home into a comfortable, well appointed guest house. Lynn and Michael, the innkeepers, are friendly and accommodating but not intrusive. They are happy to help with whatever you need, but also give you your privacy. The rooms are incredibly well stocked with fresh cookies each evening, snacks, toiletries, even a little web notebook to use during your stay. DID YOU HEAR THAT? FRESH COOKIES IN YOUR ROOM EVERY DAY. The rooms are unique, and reasonably priced. We stayed in “Molly’s Room” which is the next to smallest room, but still had plenty of space and simply was lovely.  The Bee & Thistle is a short drive from downtown, but there is ample parking if you rent a car. It is also within easy walking distance to the Commercial Drive district, and there is plenty of public transit (we rented a car to get the most “bang for our buck” time-wise, since our trip was so short). The neighborhood is peaceful and quiet, and there is a lovely porch where you can sit and sip wine and have a relaxing evening. Room Tip: Each room is unique in size and price, but all of them are comfortable and quiet.  (Pittsburg, Pennsylvania)

July 22, 2012

“None Better!”  Quite simply the best B&B we’ve ever experienced. Sure, it’s a little pricey compared to some places, but it’s convenient to transportation on a quiet neighborhood street, our room (Lion’s Loft) was amazing, quiet, and comfortable, the privacy perfect, and Lynn and Michael were the perfect hosts. They provided suggestions for touring, public transport tickets, cookies, etc. Every room had a book with restaurant menus and comments left by previous guests. They gave us maps and tour books, and anything else we could ask for. The view from our balcony was excellent and the appointments in the room were spot-on perfect. Can’t imagine a better place to stay in Vancouver. (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

July 19, 2012

“The Bee and Thistle is charming…”  We chose the Bee and Thistle for our two-night trip to Vancouver based on Trip Advisor reviews. Although my husband was in Vancouver for business, we preferred staying at a B&B to one of the downtown hotels. It’s a short walk to catch a bus and take advantage of Vancouver’s public transit system to get anywhere in the city. Lynn and MIchael could not have been more pleasant, thoughtful and accommodating– from booking our stay, to making our late night arrival so easy, to providing helpful advice about the city. Our room was beautifully decorated and the bed was comfortable. When we return to Vancouver, we will definitely choose the Bee and Thistle again!  (Seattle, Washington)

July 18, 2012

“Celebrating Our 50th Wedding Anniversary”  We discovered Bee and Thistle two years ago; it is hard to find enough superlatives to describe it. From beautifully decorated rooms with comfortable beds to sumptuous towels and hand crafted soap, everything speaks of understated luxury. And of course there are freshly baked cookies in the room each afternoon…  Best of all are the warm and friendly hosts Lynn and Michael, who seem to have thought of everything their guests might desire. We wanted a hike–Michael recommended a trail through a nearby canyon with lush ferns, tall firs and cedars, and a quiet stream, and loaned his guidebook to us. We asked about views from Grouse Mountain–Lynn suggested we might like to have dinner there and told us about the two grizzlies orphaned as infants who were rescued and who now live in a multi-acre enclosure there.  When we booked our return trip Lynn asked about the reason for our travel, and we told her we had decided on a road trip to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. We arrived to find a crystal vase holding an iced bottle of champagne surrounded by tiny pink rosebuds, the same flowers which graced our wedding cake 50 years earlier. We think of Lynn and Michael as friends, and hope our journeys will take us back for another visit.  (Inverness, California)

May 19, 2012

Lynn and Michael went out of their way to assist us with our vacation in Vancouver, BC. The room was outstanding and the breakfast was that of a 5 star restaurant. This is definitely a hidden gem.

May 19, 2012
We were extremely comfortable at the Bee and Thistle and the hosts were very helpful with local information and recommendations.
May 15, 2012
This was a wonderful B & B in a very tastefully restored Victorian home and we spent 5 nights there. The hosts Lynn and Michael welcomed us with open arms and we immediately felt at home. Their attention to detail made this a very special B & B experience indeed. Always willing to provide help with information on Vancouver and the surroundings we found Lynn and Michael to be an absolute delight; and would not hesitate to recommend this B & B to anyone wishing to spend time in Vancouver.

May 15, 2012

“The place to stay in Vancouver!”  We stayed at Bee & Thistle for 1 week as we had some family business to attend to.  Having been to Vancouver a few times before I would say this is the best accomodation ever!  Location is good, easy for downtown sights, as well as towards other suburbs, and up to North Vancouver and Whistler. You have to drive though, but then again, that would be the case most places in Vancouver if you want to get around.  Lovely neighbourhood, tree-lined street with easy parking. You can walk down to Commercial drive in 5 minutes where there are lots of knacky shops and cafes. The room (Molly’s Room) is very nice, it’s not huge like a hotel room but rather like a cosy bedroom. Really comfy bed that gives no back pain the next day. Wonderful power shower and fluffy towels. Complimentary snacks and drinks in the fridge in the room is a nice touch. And the daily home-baked cookies are to die for! You can go to the dining room and raid their cookie jar for more if you want!  Our room overlooked a lovely garden – I think some of the herbs and garnishes comes from her garden. The TV has many stations including cable if one is so inclined. There is a clock radio with iPod dock. Free wi-fi and a laptop in the room for your use if you don’t have your own. They have a good washing machine and dryer if you want to do some laundry also. We had an extra day at Whistler halfway through the trip – I couldn’t wait to get back to the Bee & Thistle! The Crystal Lodge ( we had a suite -space was the only thing going for it!) was tired-looking, the bed gave me backpain, the shower was plain, toiletries not nice smells like the Bee &Thistle, and the towels hard. If you’re in Vancouver for a vacation, this is the place to stay. Forget all those posh hotels around Canada Place! If you’re on business and you have a car, this is also a lovey place to chill out after your meetings, and you have the internet access and free phone. (Hong Kong)

Room Tip: all their rooms are lovely but if you want lots of space and a bit of cooking then choose their Lions’ Loft.
May 14, 2012
“Outstanding B&B, in every way.”  5 of 5 starsLynn and Michael run an excellent B&B – definitely the best that we have stayed in anywhere in the world. Every detail from the clever keyless entry to the front door of the imposing old house, through the beautiful yet functional decor of the rooms has clearly been carefully pondered and the most appealing option selected for the benefit of guests. Add to this a genuine friendly welcome and helpful atmosphere, and the location in a central suburb full of cool bars and restaurants, and you have the perfect place to stay in Vancouver. (London, England)
April 29, 2012
“Bucket List B&B”  Where to begin – the hospitality, delicious cookies left on your bed after returning from a day of adventure, the amazingly restored 1908 house that has every amenity plus (i.e., remote control gas fireplaces in every room, heated private bathroom tile floor, as well as, wood floors in your room) , great location, location, location from downtown and easy access to 99N to Whistler. Michael & Lynn not only provided us with great hospitality, but were eager to assist with our daily adventures to ensure that we had an amazing visit – from the xxxx to welcome us to our room upon our stay (Celebrating 2nd year anniversary), printed maps to destinations of choice, guest book with dinner choices and actual guest reviews on suggested places to go, as well as, new places that we added that we felt worthy to share with future guests, an amazing, comfortable bed to sleep in after conquering the city. Throughout our travels, my husband and I when possibly prefer to stay at B&Bs. As such, we have stayed at our fair share of B&B’s and by far, this exerience has topped them all. A must stay if you are in this area, hence why my husband and I have chosen to dub the Bee & Thistle Guest House as a “Bucket List” experience everyone should enjoy at least once when it comes to B&B’s. (Fort Worth, Texas)
April 29, 2012
Thank y’all for an amazing stay! (Fort Worth, Texas)
April 28, 2012
5 of 5 stars“Top rated choices never fail…”  ...and Lynn & Michael of Bee & Thistle deserve their high ratings. They offer the extra touches that are so appreciated–warm cookies on the bed in the afternoon, a (free) stocked mini(snack)bar and very comfortable beds in nicely appointed rooms.  My special thanks to Michael. I left some piece of computer hardware in the room, phoned later in the day and Michael found and sent back immediately. That never would happen at a hotel!  (Seattle, Washington)
April 14, 2012
“Wonderful place!”  We stayed for two nights and the Bee & Thistle and we’re blown away with the place and hospitality. The rooms are gorgeous with lots of extra touches that make it so special. Incredibly comfy beds with a well stocked fridge. (Jersey, UK)
April 21, 2012
Best B&B that we have stayed in! Absolutely amazing! (San Francisco, CA)
March 3, 2012
“The Best B&B ever!”  In summary, the Bee and Thistle is the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Why? It is because Lynn and Michael have rolled many of the best features of numerous excellent B&Bs into one and then added some additional features to top that off. To start, the room we stayed in for 3 nights (Lions’ Loft) had enough space to feel very comfortable and relaxed, a very very comfortable bed with excellent sheets and pillows, room for both a small sitting area and a separate small desk which accommodated both my laptop and the courtesy one supplied, and the bathroom was beautifully finished and equipped. The hosts made one feel like the B&B was a home away from home and were extra helpful with their guidance (eg when we mentioned that we were having a day’s drive along the Sea to Sky drive via Lynn Canyon, Michael provided a maps.google printout how to drive from the B&B to Lynn canyon. The complimentary extras were much more than I can ever recall in any B&B; freshly baked biscuits in our room when we returned each afternoon, drinks and snacks in the bar fridge, free North America phone calls, fresh tea and coffee (not the stewed variety, but real espresso based). /em>The location is a good balance, not in the hustle and bustle of the inner city, but close enough that it is an easy drive or public transport into the city. It is in a quite side street off Commercial Drive where there is a wide choice of casual eating cafes and restaurants. Parking in the street was never a problem.  We would definitely stay here again. (Sydney, Australia)
March 2, 2012
“Personal touches make the difference”  We had originally booked for 5 nights and ended up extending our stay in the Bee & Thistle for a total of 9 nights !  This is a very comfortable guest house that quickly grows on you and quickly becomes like your own personal Vancouver home. The details make all the difference : the beautifully restored Victorian home, the decoration, the furniture, the cleanliness. The complementary snacks and drinks in the room minibar. The netbook computer in the room and the fireplace. Very hard to leave when you are made to feel so comfortable ! Lynn and Michael are very gracious hosts and go out of their way to be helpful – even during wet snow downpours !  We also met Cheryl who was very pleasant and shared interesting insight of her Bowen Island life.  Commercial Drive has a nice variety of restaurants – our personal favorites for several repeat visits were Palki (excellent Chicken Tikka Tandoor/Tikka Massala all made in real tandoor oven), the Pizza Garden for pizza by the slice, and Marcello´s for the large brick wood fired pizza oven and general ambiance.  (Buenos Aires, Argentina)

March 11, 2012

Thank you so much for your gracious and generous hospitality.  We so appreciated your thoughtfulness and provision. We will be telling everyone about your beautiful B&B, especially those headed this way! (San Diego, California)

March 11, 2012

Thanks so much for your great hospitality at the Bee & Thistle. We absolutely loved staying there, and the friendly service that Cheryl provided was fantastic! We would love to come back again some time and will recommend the Bee & Thistle to our friends! (New Zealand)

March 3, 2012

“The Best B&B ever” – In summary, the Bee and Thistle is the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Why? It is because Lynn and Michael have rolled many of the best features of numerous excellent B&Bs into one and then added some additional features to top that off. To start, the room we stayed in for 3 nights had enough space to feel very comfortable and relaxed, a very very comfortable bed with excellent sheets and pillows, room for both a small sitting area and a separate small desk which accommodated both my laptop and the courtesy one supplied, and the bathroom was beautifully finished and equipped. The hosts made one feel like the B&B was a home away from home and were extra helpful with their guidance (eg when we mentioned that we were having a day’s drive along the Sea to Sky drive via Lynn Canyon, Michael provided a maps.google printout how to drive from the B&B to Lynn canyon. The complimentary extras were much more than I can ever recall in any B&B; freshly baked biscuits in our room when we returned each afternoon, drinks and snacks in the bar fridge, free international phone calls (land lines only), fresh tea and coffee (not the stewed variety, but real espresso based).

The location is a good balance, not in the hustle and bustle of the inner city, but close enough that it is an easy drive or public transport into the city. It is in a quite side street off Commercial Drive where there is a wide choice of casual eating cafes and restaurants. Parking in the street was never a problem. We would definitely stay there again. (Sydney, Austalia)

March 2, 2012

Personal touches make the difference! We had originally booked for 5 nights and ended up extending our stay in the Bee & Thistle for a total of 9 nights ! This is a very comfortable guest house that quickly grows on you and quickly becomes like your own personal Vancouver home. The details make all the difference : the beautifully restored Victorian home, the decoration, the furniture, the cleanliness. The complementary snacks and drinks in the room minibar. The netbook computer in the room and the fireplace. Very hard to leave when you are made to feel so comfortable ! Lynn and Michael are very gracious hosts and go out of their way to be helpful – even during wet snow downpours ! We also met Cheryl (interim innkeeper) who was very pleasant and shared interesting insight of her Bowen Island life.  Commercial Drive has a nice variety of restaurants – our personal favorites for several repeat visits were Palki (excellent Chicken Tikka Tandoor/Tikka Massala all made in real tandoor oven) , the Pizza Garden for pizza by the slice, and Marcello´s for the large brick wood fired pizza oven and general ambiance. (Buenos Aires, Argentina)

February 26, 2012

Thank you so much! We had a wonderful time!  (Chicago, Illinois USA)

February 7, 2012

A stay to remember! This charming and beautiful house is located right in a district with wonderful restaurants, coffeeshops, small boutiques in walking distance. We had a beautiful view of the mountains and the city. The room was VERY nice with it’s own full bath. Well equipped with a refer full of drinks and snacks. Bed and bedding very nice. The hosts made us feel like we were part of the family. We felt pampered!  (Renton, Washington)

January 23, 2012

Bee & Thistle is the Bee’s Knees! I just had the most wonderful stay at the Bee and Thistle. It was cozy, beautiful, warm, and the breakfasts divine. It is by far the best place I’ve stayed in a long time and I’d go back in a second. Lynn and Michael were so hospitable and the care they took with me was unmatched. Homemade cookies on my pillow, luxurious bedding, foot scrub, flowers, fireplaces! If you’re headed to Vancouver, this is the place to stay. The price is fine and a couple of blocks’ walk to Commercial brings you to lots of cool shops and eateries. (Lynn and Michael are reviewing those restaurants themselves for their guests!) (Los Angeles, California)

January 17, 2012

Come to relax! This guest house was just what I wanted. Usually we like to stay in a nicer hotel in the city, but we were looking for a cozy nook to spend our anniversary. This place was just as I was hoping it would be based from reviews and their helpful website. We stayed in the Florence room, which was tucked at the back of the house, but we didn’t mind that our window looked out on the garden when we could cuddle up with a fireplace, the most comfy bed of all and a couple of homemade cookies that Lynn left on the bed each day.  The snacks they leave for you in your room will be all you need. And if the need for food does arise, you’ll find plenty to choose from just a block away. The bathroom in our room was fantastic, with the deepest tub I’ve ever seen. And clean! Not a stray hair or bit of mildew to be seen! The little extras make this place stand out, like the heated tile floors, the stash of magazines to read, plenty of beverages for your choosing, and netbook in your room.  Lynn and Micheal are kind and friendly and respectful. They will sit down and chat with you, and are very enjoyable company. Don’t hesitate, any traveler would benefit to stay here. (Shelton, Washington, USA)

January 6, 2012

“The best place to stay in Vancouver!” My husband and I recently stayed at the Bee & Thistle while visiting our newborn niece and her parents. The location was perfect for us, as they live in the same neighborhood as the B&B, and it is located very near Commercial Drive, which has almost everything you could possibly need including great stores and restaurants. We were also attracted to the Bee & Thistle by the excellent reviews on this site. We didn’t realize how amazing the place was until we got there. The B&B is located in a very elegant old house that has been completely renovated by the owners, Lynn and Michael. The decor is gorgeous, with hardwood floors, original moldings, a mix of contemporary and antique furniture, and tasteful art. The ground floor has a lovely living room with comfortable chairs and a huge fireplace, as well as a dining room with separate dining tables. The second floor has three rooms and a balcony with a gorgeous view of the mountains. The third floor comprises a large room called the Lion’s Loft, which we stayed in. All the rooms are well appointed with beautiful furniture, comfortable beds, and typically a fireplace. Our room also had a kitchen, a sitting area near the fireplace, an eating area, a desk, a dressing table, a walk-in closet, and a juliette balcony with a stunning view of the mountains and the city skyline. We loved sitting by the fireplace reading and enjoying the view. The washroom was also wonderful with a gorgeous clawfoot tub, all glass shower, antique dresser repurposed as a vanity, and luxurious heated floors. Lynn and Michael were such gracious hosts. We were so impressed and felt so well taken care of. Our only regret is not having had the opportunity to get to know Lynn and Michael even better. We will definitely be staying here again on our next visit to Vancouver! (Ontario, Canada)

November 30, 2011

“Perfect Place for a Weekend Getaway!” My Husband and I stayed here last weekend (Nov 25-28) for three nights. We were in Vancouver to see the Grey cup and do some hikes etc.  This guest house is perfect; the host are so nice and very knowledgeable of the large Vancouver area. We stayed in the “Molly” room, it had a queen bed, desk, a couple chairs, fireplace and fridge, and it was nice and cozy. The bathroom was like being at a spa, a nice rain shower, beautiful tiles on the floor/walls and heated floor tiles:).  When we first walked into our room we had cookies on our bed. Such a cute personal touch!  

This B&B is also near Commercial Drive, lots of shops and restaurants, just a five min walk down Parker. It’s also just a 15 minute walk to the sky train which can take you downtown in ten minute. We definitely loved this place and would recommend it to anyone looking for a cozy at home feeling instead of a chain hotel:)  Thanks Bee & Thistle Guest House we hope to be back soon!! (Canada)

November 18, 2011

“Most friendly & accommodating service!” We stayed 4 nights in Florence’s room and friends stayed in Ivy’s room. Both were spectacular with plenty of room and luxurious touches such as heated floors and extremely comfortable beds. However, the best part of staying here is Michael and Lynn treat you like family. They made us feel right at home from the moment we arrived and were always ready with suggestions for things to do or local restaurants. They really know their city and they certainly know how to run a superb B&B. But most importantly, they know how to make guests feel like family without being intrusive. We are glad to have met them and can not wait to return.

Room Tip: We saw 3 of the 4 rooms and all are spectacular. Each has it’s own special character and the Bee & Thistle website provides an accurate and complete description of each. (Eastsound, Washington USA)

November 4, 2011

We’ve enjoyed our stay, it was perfect!  Thank you, Cheryl! (Heidelberg, Germany)

November 4, 2011

Thank you for the lovely stay – you have a beautiful home! Thank you, Cheryl! (St. Albert, Alberta)

October 27, 2011

“Amazing!” We stayed here for two nights and had a great time. The room was clean with a small but convenient ensuite. We had a fridge in our room which was a bit noisy at night (but you can unplug it if you wish). All in all this place is not cheap but definitely worth its money.  (Netherlands)

October 22, 2011

Wonderful B&B – highly recommended! The Bee & Thistle is an outstanding B&B in a quiet and convenient location. Lynn and Michael are friendly and welcoming hosts, providing great hospitality and service. We stayed in Florence’s Room which has a beautifully comfortable bed and a stylishly equipped bathroom. There is little storage for clothes etc so we couldn’t really unpack our suitcase – not an issue for a short stay.  We thoroughly recommend the Bee & Thistle, and we’d love to stay again.  (Warwick, UK)

October 21, 2011

“What a guest house with many extras!” I just don’t know where to begin. Upon arrival at The Bee & Thistle we received a warm welcome from Lynn and Michael, the owners. We were shown to our room and Michael took time explaining the security system, the area and anything else we wanted to know. The home is lovely and location was terrific. We could walk to dinner every night and also catch public transportation. Our room was in the front of the house with plenty of windows which included a view of a portion of the harbor where the cruise ships dock. There is a shared balcony where we would sit and relax at the end of the day with a glass of wine while perusing the menu for the next morning and noshing on the cookie of the day, which had been left in our room. Our room had a fireplace, computer, refrigerator stocked with water, milk, snacks and soft drinks free of charge. There was also a tea pot and coffee maker in the room. The tea and coffee supplied were organic and delicious. The bed was incredibly comfortable. There is a cookie jar in the breakfast room that contains the cookie of the day for the taking. The Bee & Thistle is a special place and Lynn and Michael work hard at making it so and succeed on so many different levels. (Scottsdale, Arizona)

October 15, 2011

“Exceptional hospitality!” We stayed with Lynn and MIchael at the end of September 2011. The level of luxury and attention to detail throughout the entire property was outstanding. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. We could not fault your hospitality and would highly recommend a stay with you in your beautiful house. We hope to visit you again one day. Thank you both again for everything.   (Brisbane, Australia)

October 9, 2011

Last week, we spent 3 nights in this wonderful B&B in Vancouver. This was our second stay in Vancouver and the best stay. The service was great and the rooms perfect. A very nice bathroom and carefully details in the rooms. In the near are any restaurants and pub’s for a perfect dinner. 5 minute footpath. One of the best B&B in Vancouver. Thank you Cheryl for the great service and the delicious cookies. (Heidelberg, Germany)

October 9, 2011

The Room and, most importantly, the Hosts! Everything is just lovely, so much thought and love goes into running this B&B, the attention to detail and all the little extras tell you the hosts enjoy what they do.  Location is perfect, in a quiet street, with N0.20 bus at the end of the road taking you straight into Vancouver City, plus the Sky train about a 10 min walk away with links to the airport. Great restaurants on the door step a short stroll away, with plenty of recommendations in the info book.  We can confirm all the previous reviews and say put this B&B on your list of places to stay, you can be are assured of a wonderful stay ! Thank you so much, hopefully we will be back ! (Amesbury)

October 7, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights on the last 2 days of Aug 2011. We arrived from the UK rather tired but were made to feel welcome by the hosts Lynn & Michael. They were very helpful with local information on transport and dining. Room(Mollys) was small but fine.  (Rowlands Castle, UK)

October 7, 2011

This guest house is exceptional. The room we were in for 2 nights was tastefully furnished, with a lovely bathroom and comfortable bed. In-room facilities were excellent and Lynn and Michael’s care and attention to detail were very obvious.

October 3, 2011

Absolutely outstanding! We stayed with Lynn and Michael at the Bee and Thistle Sep 13th to Sep16th. They are the most gracous hosts. Their Inn is very lovely and our room was wonderful. We had access to the internet and telephone which allowed us to stay in touch with our daughter for part of our trip. I will never stay anywhere else in Vancouver and will refer anyone I know that may be travelling there. It was a wonderful experience and a perfect way to start our vacation. (Ontario, Canada)

September 5, 2011

Lynn and Michael create a delightful, personal experience. Our room featured an extremely comfy bed, gliding chairs, a kitchenette, and creature comforts like bath salts for the clawfoot tub, a heated bathroom floor, robes, goodies in the fridge, and an in-room netbook. We’ll definitely return.  (Redwood City, California – USA)

September 4, 2011

Trip Advisor rates you the best in Vancouver – I say the best guest house in Canada! (Houston, Texas)

September 2, 2011

Still to be translated (Roash Hain, Israel)

August 28, 2011

Thanks for the warm welcome and the comfortable room! (Warwick, UK)

August 24, 2011

As the other reviewers have said, the inn is beautiful and the innkeepers are outstanding.  The location is also very close to Commercial Drive and “the Drive” has many restaurants and markets that are great to pop into as you stroll up through the area. (Seattle, Washington USA)

August 22, 2011

Couldn’t have been better! (St. Louis, Missouri USA)

August 21, 2011

I chose this B&B as a treat for my husband and I at the end of an action packed trip to Canada with our boys. It didn’t disappoint with exceptionally beautiful rooms and the most kind, generous and attentive hosts in Lynn and Michael. If we return to Vancouver the Bee and Thistle would definitely be our first choice.  (United Kingdom)

August 19, 2011

Thank you for a lovely stay in a beautiful home. may God bless you and your home. Have a great holiday in Argentina! (Repton, Derbyshire, England)

August 18, 2011

Charming home and even more charming hosts! A real luxury stay at the end of our adventure in Canada! (Letchworth, England)

August 15, 2011

Lynn and Michael were great hosts. Their B & B is located close to Commercial Drive which contains numerous restaurants and other delightful stores. A yoga studio is mere blocks away.

August 11, 2011

The Bee and Thistle is a wonderful B&B a couple miles from downtown Vancouver. Set in an old Victorian home, the rooms are completely updated with modern bathrooms, flat-screen TVs, computer, and refrigerator stocked with complimentary soft drinks. There were gorgeous flowers covering every inch of the yard and porch. The hosts were helpful without being intrusive and made us truly welcome and comfortable. I cannot imagine a finer hotel or inn anywhere, and would definitely stay there again. Oh, the fresh cookies on the bed each day didn’t hurt, either!

Home away from home! (Markham, Ontario)

August 10, 2011

What makes this guest house so wonderful is the dedication of Lynn and Michael. They are very special people. It is impossible not to feel at home. The house is extremely clean, not to mention small details, such as delicious house made cookies in your room every night… complimentary beverages and snacks in the frigobar also in your room….you can also use their laundry when it is not at work.This was an important item for us since we were already travelling for 6 weeks!

August 8, 2011

We strongly recommend this B&B. We stay in a lot of B&B’s, so this should lend some weight to our opinions. We had the Florence room and the mattress was the most comfortable we’ve ever had on our travels. All the bath amenities are of the highest quality. We had a large tub and separate shower. Our friends had the Ivy room and loved it as well. The hot tea bags are the ones we pay extra for in specialty markets at home. There are fresh home baked cookies every day—some placed on your bed and more in a jar in the dining room. We’ve never encountered friendlier hosts. There is a nice balcony to sit on. The house is immaculate and the yard is beautiful. The B&B is located in a neat neighborhood with fun shops, good restaurants and great access to public transportation for touring the city. I think you get the idea we loved this place—and you’d be right. (North Carolina, USA)

August 7, 2011

The Bee & Thistle was one of the best guest houses we have ever stayed in! The inn was immaculate. Lynn and Michael were the consummate hosts and went out of their way to make us feel at home. The B&B was only a few minutes from town by bus, and the bus stop was only 2 minutes from the B&B. This is the only B&B to consider in Vancouver, but with only 4 rooms, you’d better book early!

August 6, 2011

Without doubt the best B & B we’ve stayed in. So good, that it exceeds anyone’s imagination. The fabulous room, with all amenities and several “extras” such as ponchos and umbrellas for rain, laptop with free internet, free soft drink bar, a fine selection of teas, coffee and chocolate, kettle, coffee electirc, alarm clocks, plasma t.v., a super-equipped bathroom and homemade cookies every afternoon! The hard part of staying here is that no other hotel (even a 5 star) will be good enough later. The hosts, Lynn and Michael, are genuinely affectionate, warm, friendly, intelligent and hard work and dedication they put into their work every day, is breathtaking. I had the privilege of being hosted here and I will always be grateful. (Buenos Aires, Argentina)

August 5, 2011

We loved staying at Bee and Thistle We spent 5 nights in July 2011 and we stayed in “Ivy’s room”. We arrived with pretty high expectations, given the reviews we had read about it. Yet, our experience went far above them. We found our room beautiful, functional, warm, and very generous: coffee machine, hot chocolate and several teas available, as well as a fridge with beverages, biscuits, raincoats and umbrellas. Also, a balcony with flowers and a view to the trees and gardens nearby and mountains in the horizon. We felt our needs were met there much better than at any 5 star hotel we have every stayed. Its location is superb, at a lovely residential area, with very easy access to downtown and nice restaurants, cafes and stores nearby. The couple who runs this place were both incredibly friendly, dedicated and generous It was our first visit to Vancouver and we would not hesitate to stay here in our future ones. (New Hampshire, USA)

August 5, 2011

You will send your friends once you experience this B & B. Very friendly, very helpful staff/owners.

August 4, 2011

We feel like home! Thank you so much for your hospitality! (Brazil)

July 28, 2011

After 13 hours on a flight from NZ to Vancouver, it was such a pleasure to a find a clean, beautifully furnished room waiting for us at the Bee & Thistle, with a luxurious bathroom and toiletries. The owners were so welcoming, thoughtful and caring, and we just felt so lucky to have booked our 3 day stay here. Highly recommend it. (Whangarei, New Zealand)

July 24, 2011

Lynn and Michael have created a guest house experience far and away from the ordinary. From the location to the very picture worthy attention to detail in every furnishing and accessory, Lynn and Michael work hard to serve their guests and ensure their stay is memorable. Their assistance and guidance has been invaluable both before, during and even after our stay at their lovely and charming bed and breakfast. We hope to return some day! (Kodiak, Alaska, USA)

July 23, 2011

We stayed here for three nights at the beginning of our trip. Michael and Lynn are so welcoming and full of tips and ideas.  The rooms were gorgeous and the cookies Lynn left every day, delicious. Didn’t want to leave.  Location is great.  (Commercial Drive) is a vibrant part of Vancouver and we were lucky enough to stay during a festival. It is a short walk to the skytrain which gets you straight in.  Biercraft was a great local tavern specialising in Belgium beers where the barman was full of info and recommendations!

July 22, 2011

Stayed in the Ivy Room for three nights after an Alaskan Cruise. Room was spotless with lots of little items that showed attention to detail, ex. umbrellas/rain ponchos in closet, net book with free internet access, alarm clock with iPod charger, freshly-baked cookies each day, snacks and sodas in fridge, fresh milk for tea and coffee, a book with menus for local restaurants plus reviews by the inn owners and prior guests reviews, free phone service (to land line) to anywhere in North America, extra cookies in the jar in the dining room. Lynn and Michael were very gracious hosts and nothing was a bother to them. They helped us plan itineraries etc., made suggestions for dinner locally, etc. The inn is about a 20 minute bus ride from downtown Vancouver. The bus stops at the bottom on Parker Street or it’s about a 10 min walk to the Sky Train (Michael has tickets). Public transport is wonderful or it’s about a $14 cab fare from Canada Place where the cruise ships dock, $35 to airport. What we liked most of all was being in a neighborhood with interesting restaurants and the ability to chat with the other guests at breakfast. Much more fun than staying in an anonymous downtown hotel. Highly recommended.

July 22, 2011

We recently stayed at the Bee and Thistle before our cruise to Alaska. What a wonderful place! The hosts Michael and Lynn couldn’t have been any nicer. The room (Lions’ Loft) was beautiful was a lovely balcony that had a wonderful view of the area and the harbor. It’s a little ways from the downtown area but in a really cool, funky neighborhood that had lots of great restaurants and fun stores. You could to anywhere you need to go by public transportation. The Skytrain is awesome. The guest house experience was so lovely. We highly recommend this place and hope to go back soon.

July 20, 2011

Exquisite! Everything! (Norco, California USA)

Loved our room! Such a pleasant experience! (Fullerton, California USA)

July 14, 2011

When you have such caring, thoughtful hosts and a room beautifully prepared for you, you feel so welcome and at home, even though we actually live on the other side of the world! I certainly recommend the Bee and Thistle.

July 13, 2011

Thank you Lynn and Michael, we had a fantastic stay in your guest house. We couldn’t imagine a better first impression of Canada!!!

July 12, 2011

We spent three nights at the Bee and Thistle in June, 2011. We were charmed the moment we saw the outside of the 1908 lovingly restored three-story house, and Michael and Lynn’s welcome only solidified this feeling. We were led into the cozy living room where deep chairs invited us to relax after our travels. While the housekeeper completed cleaning our room (the Ivy), Michael showed us around the B&B, including the room on the third floor. He explained how he and Lynn lovingly restored the old house, choosing paint and tile to highlight the wide mouldings and the new fixtures in the bathrooms. The big fireplaces were lovely although it was too warm to light ours. The balcony off the second level is a wonderful gathering place for guests in the afternoon where you can view the mountains to the north. Our room had every amenity imaginable: a laptop computer for our personal use (wifi included), plush bedding on the deep and comfortable bed, towels I wanted to take home with me, and even a hairdryer with a duffuser (for curly tops like me). Lynn and Michael make tickets to local venues and transportation available as well. My husband and I have stayed at numerous B&Bs but never had an experience quite like the one at the Bee and Thistle.

July 9, 2011

Well, we loved the Bee & Thistle; public transportation was convenient, the innkeepers are warm and friendly and very helpful for interesting trips and events for you to visit in and around Vancouver. we want to return to a great city and a fabulous B & B!

July 4, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Bee & Thistle for 3 nights. Lynn & Michael were waiting for us with smiling faces. Showed us around and it is obvious how much they care for their guests. Everything sparkling clean with all of the small touches that make one’s stay enjoyable and problem free. Lots of thought have gone into every detail. The very best – will definitely pay another visit. (South Carolina, USA)

July 4, 2011

A perfect three day stay to start our Canadian trip. Congratulations, Lynn & Michael, and thank you – perfection all the way! (Melbourne, Australia)

July 4, 2011

Wonderful hosts, wonderful place! (Mystic, CT USA)

July 1, 2011

For our first trip to Vancouver, we used the internet to find a suitable bed and breakfast. We heard some wonderful comments about the Bee and Thistle Bed Guest House and decided to give it a try. It exceeded all of our expectations. Lynn and Michael have given great thought and attention preparing a haven for travelers. Every detail is considered and put in place. The rooms are attractive, exceptionally clean, and provided with everything possible to make the stay warm and welcomed. There are exceptionally comfortable beds, a personal computer, flat screen television, robes, umbrellas, rain ponchos, refrigerator with free drinks and snacks, coffee/tea maker, gas fireplace, balcony with comfortable seating, toiletries, heated tiles in the bathroom, plenty of hot water, etc. On top of that is a good location to connect by public transportation with any part of the city, and a good walk to many key areas. Finally, homemade cookies with an endless cookie jar. If you want to be pleased and pampered, this is the B and B for you.

June 30, 2011

The location is a little out of the downtown core but actually we preferred this as its in the cool Commercial Drive area with lots of great places to eat. Our hosts were wonderfully welcoming, the extra touches like daily cookies and notes were so thoughtful.

June 30, 2011

We anticipated a good B & B but the service here was exceptional. Entry to the house was by a keypad so we could come & go as we pleased. The hosts were very attentive to our needs. Our room was Molly’s room which was medium size with tv laptop & a fire. Cookies were provided each day. There was a balcony & a lounge downstairs to relax in if required. Getting downtown was easy on the sky train or bus. Best … breakfasts. Least……. 20 minute walk to the sky train.

June 29, 2011

My wife and I spent 4 nights here and it was very relaxed and pleasant. Lynn and Michael are great hosts and the food was out of this world. The cookies on the bed each morning were an extra bonus. It is very convenient to neighborhood restaurants and a bus trip downtown was easy to do.

June 27, 2011

A very comfortable stay. Unfortunately, too short! (Nottingham, England)

June 25, 2011

Everything at the Bee and Thistle is wonderful. My room (the Molly room) was beyond my expectation.  The bed was wonderfully comfortable. The room is excellent and has a beautiful desk, armoire for clothes, computer, TV, etc. Even a fridge full of snacks! Washroom is beautiful. Everything was perfectly clean. TThe owners were so kind and welcoming that I truly felt that I was a welcome guest in their home. Can’t wait to return! (Toronto, Canada)

June 25, 2011

We stayed at the Bee & Thistle in June 2011. It was everything we expected, and often more. Lynn and Michael are really friendly and helpful. Good location, too with very good bus and skytrain links. Highly recommended!

June 25, 2011

We stayed with Lynn and Michael in June 2011 for four nights. We loved every minute … slept very well. Away from downtown but with very good bus and skytrain links (and also useful to be out of town as we were there for the ‘Hockey Riots’ but were glad to be able to avoid them!). Just off Commercial Drive which itself is good for eating and shopping. We loved the little extras like the ‘bottomless’ port decanter, and the hosts’ willingness to help out in any way they could. Very highly recommended. (Weymouth, UK)

June 24, 2011

We spent 4 nights at the Bee &Thistle Guest House and as my daughter said…” it felt like home”, we even walked around in our socks.  Lynn and Michael are the most warm and welcoming B&B hosts we have ever encountered. They both took time out to provide us with needed information, and just to chat. Located in a beautiful, quiet neighborhood, yet close to public transportation which made exploring Vancouver without a car very convenient. The Bee & Thistle will be our #1 choice when staying in Vancouver. (Camarillo, California USA)

June 24, 2011

Spectacular stay! Gorgeous B&B. Thank you! (Summerfield, Florida USA)

June 23, 2011

We always stay in B&B but this one overruled our expectations. Very nice rooms in a bohemian neighborhood, very quiet and a 15 minute bus ride brings you to Vancouver (or skytrain). Lynn and Michael, the owners are very kind and helpful.

June 21, 2011

Gorgeous house. We loved it here! Hospitality unbeatable. Thank you so much for making our stay unforgettable. (Port Talbot, UK)

June 21, 2011

The Bee and Thistle is easily one of the best B&B’s we have stayed at, Michael and Lynn the perfect hosts and pretty much could not have done any more to make our stay a fantastic one!

June 20, 2011

Michael greeted us at our car, carried our luggage upstairs and after showing us around made us coffee and chatted for a while. A great welcome. We stayed in Ivy’s room which is beautiful. A comfortable bed, fantastic shower, and even a laptop in the room. The only downside is the distance to down town, but it is manageable, and everything else makes up for it. (Manchester, UK)

June 19, 2011

The Owner’s, Lynn and Michael have it down pat.  Great accommodations, great hospitality, great service, great location = 5 out of 5. It doesn’t get any better. Stay here, you can’t go wrong. Room Tip: Look at the photo’s on line. (California, USA)

June 16, 2011

We stayed in The Bee and Thistle for 5 nights during our trip to Vancouver in May 2011. Excellent place, very nice hosts who were very helpful with a lot of things .The house is a heritage house but completely new on the inside with respect for the old style in which it was build. The guesthouse is very close to nice eco-friendly shops and nice restaurants (try Havana!).When you take the new skytrain you reach the city center before you know it. (Belgium)

June 16, 2011

Used Trip Advisor to find the Bee and Thistle, so so glad I did, everything was as previous reviewers called it – perfect – do yourself a favour and book it if you’re heading to Vancouver. ps – sorry to hear the Canucks lost the Stanley cup. (Australia)

June 15, 2011

My wife and I had high expectations for The Bee and Thistle, especially considering the raving fans praising this guest house through Trip Advisor. While we were a bit concerned our high expectations might be unrealistic, we were blown away at how The Bee and Thistle turned out to be even better than we expected. Lynn and Michael, the owners, are doing a spectacular job with this guest house. It’s been a couple days since we stayed there and my wife keeps saying how much she loved The Bee and Thistle and hopes to return one day! I feel the same way.  We stayed in the Lion’s Loft and were so impressed with the room, especially how carefully detailed Lynn and Michael were with every facet of the room. We’re not sure about the other rooms, but we highly recommend staying in the Lion’s Loft. It’s a spacious, antique-ish, modern loft with views of the nearby mountains and skyline of Vancouver. Lastly,and perhaps most importantly, Lynn and Michael are genuinely good people who care about their guests. They took time to get to know my wife and I and hear a bit of our story. If you’re in Vancouver and want to stay at a really neat guest house and make new friends we highly recommend The Bee and Thistle. (Texas, USA)

June 14, 2011

Lynne and Michael were the perfect hosts, from the moment we arrived to the time we had to leave. The Bee and Thistle is located some way out of the city centre. We had a car, but not being familiar with the city layout it took us a couple of bites of the cherry to get on the right road. Once established it was not a problem (we were there for 4 nights). Once you get there parking is on the street and was not a problem while we were there. However, parking in downtown Vancouver is difficult, so either use public transport or pay to park in a public car park. Location of the Bee & Thistle is near Commercial Drive, which is a kind of Bohemian area. To get to it we drove through Gastown and the seedier parts of China Town, which was a little unsettling. However, there are more direct routes that avoid these parts of town (get advice from Michael on the best way to get there before you set out). Our room at the Bee & Thistle was lovely (Ivy) facing away from the road. It was quiet and well appointed, especially the bathroom. Very comfortable bed, which was important to us, and other nice touches like a Notepad and What To Do folder. The Bee & Thistle itself is charming, with some lovely features that Lynne and Michael have obviously gone to great trouble over. Although relatively new as a B&B it doesn’t give that impression. It takes about 35 minutes to get to the airport and a bit more to the ferry terminals. Michael helped with bookings for our ferry to Vancouver Island and made several helpful suggestions for sightseeing and restaurants. Overall a lovely B&B that we would wholeheartedly recommend. It got our 17 night stay in BC off to a great start. (Guildford, England)

June 13, 2011

My wife and I live in the lower mainland and decided to take a break close to home to celebrate our 13th wedding anniversary. After reviewing recommendations on Trip Advisor, we chose Lynn & Michael’s B&B and it was the best place we could have chosen. Being faithful B&B lovers, we have stayed in B&Bs around the world but this one stands out because of the owners, the décor, location, views and the FOOD!!! Lynn & Michael are awesome hosts, warm and caring.

  We stayed in the Lion’s Loft and it was worth every cent. The views were breathtaking from every part of the room, the fireplace with the large screen TV with cable and DVD player and 2 rocking chairs made for a cozy way to spend rainy days. The heated floors in the bath, the claw-foot bathtub and every little detail added to the experience. The entire home is restored and gives you a sense of being in a castle brought back to its glory days.

When we first considered this B&B, we were concerned about being in traffic or in a busy part of town but to our pleasant surprise; we were in a quiet neighbourhood and had easy access to public transport too. Commercial Drive is a rich and vibrant market place full of restaurants offering food from exotic lands and we just loved walking around and taking it all in.

We will go back again just to enjoy Lynn & Michael’s hospitality and heartily recommend the entire experience to anyone who wants to get away and just be lost in a garden… (British Columbia, Canada)

June 13, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Bee and Thistle with our two teenage boys. The accomodations were superb. The house has been renovated beautifully and every comfort thought of. We stayed in the Lion’s Loft where there was plenty of room to spread out. The kitchen in the loft was nicely done and very convenient and the snacks and drinks they left for us were nice to have in the evening. The use of the in-room netbook was a terrific amenity and made checking on directions, attraction hours, etc. very easy to do and helped us be self-sufficient on our tours. I was concerned before our arrival about being away from downtown. However, the bus runs regularly just a block down the street and the Skytrain station is just a 15 min walk – both made getting around very convenient and it was nice to stay in a residential, quiet area. Highly recommended. (Des Moines, Iowa, USA)

June 12, 2011

What an amazing B&B! We were in Vancouver to see the musical Wicked (which was great), and we chose the Bee and Thistle based on other reviews. Everything was just as others have mentioned! Parker Avenue is in a residential area just off of Commercial Drive, a funky neighbourhood east of downtown. We stayed in Molly’s room, which is at the back of the house on the second floor, looking out over the small patio and vegetable garden. All of the little touches in the room are very much appreciated; a welcome notice, with the names of the guests staying that night, and giving the mornings breakfast menu; a small fridge, stocked with water, soft drinks and snacks; a plate of freshly baked cookies; a flat screen TV to catch up on the daily news; a small laptop in the room for guest use (unfortunately Michael was having problems with the internet connection, I’m sure it will be fixed soon); a record book full of information about local restaurants, including comments and some menus. Everything was first class, including comfortable beds, the linens and finishes. Our bathroom was petit (only room for one person at a time). The shower was great, with a rainshower fixture overhead and a separate removable shower arm. Again, beautiful finishes in the bathroom.  It was wet and rainy when we were there, and there was a lovely fire in the sitting room, with comfy chairs to curl up in. There is a porch with seating for guests, as well as a small balcony area on the second floor for guest use. Lynn and Michael have a very generous long distance plan for the telephone, and guests are welcome to use it. Lots of brochures and guide books are available for guest use. The hosts even had a Groupon (coupon) for a Vancouver sightseeing tour if guests wanted to participate. I have no complaints at all. My only warning is that it could be difficult for anyone with mobility issues. There are steep stairs leading up to the house, and the guest rooms are on the second and third floors. This is a lovely period home, comfortable and not too fussy, with wonderful hosts who love what they do. (Victoria, Canada)

June 10, 2011

Lyn and Michael run a fantastic B&B in East Vancouver.  Room is beautifully decorated and has a very comfortable, good quality bed which was greatly appreciated after a long flight.  Michael and Lyn are both friendly and helpful so this is a highly recommended B&B. (Australia)

June 9, 2011

Room with a view, great accomodations, easy walk to Commercial Dr. with it’s great restaurants, this place is hard to beat.  The hosts were very helpful in all aspects: from giving directions, to help with public transportation; to info. on local attractions to visit.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Lions’ Loft; wonderful views.  (Montana, USA)

June 6, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Bee and Thistle for 3 nights and I can honestly say that it was without doubt the best experience we have had as guests and can only advise anyone thinking of visiting Vancouver to stay there. From the moment we arrived, (greeted with tea and cookies) to the moment we left we knew we chose the right place. Michael and Lynn are so welcoming and helpful and the house itself is lovely. We stayed in the Lion’s Loft which is a spacious and immaculately clean attic room with a full kitchen, fire place, comfy rocking chairs and bathroom which is just about perfect.  I always feel it’s the people who make or break a place and Lynn and Michael made our trip to Vancouver truly memorable and as soon as we are able we shall return to the Bee and Thistle.  (New York, USA)

May 18, 2011

From the moment we arrived to our very last minute there everything was fabulous. We arrived late at night and were able to easily let ourselves in with a special door code. Lynn and Michael had left us not only a warm welcome note but delicious cookies and a frig stocked with some refreshments. Our room was the Lions Loft which is the top floor and is al studio with a sitting area , a nice bathroom with a club foot tub and a separate and spectacular shower ( if you have problems getting the water hot check with Michael, it was us and not the shower ) There is also a small kitchen, a table to eat at and a tiny balcony to step out on and view the city lights at night and the mountains during the day. The furnishings are very attractive and comfortable, the storage space more than adequate for one’s belongings. There was wi fi but we did have some problems with the connection while there. OK, now to the best part….the hosts. Lynn and Michael are wonderful! They are warm, helpful and clearly enjoy their house and their “job”. They will assist with advice , maps and even make a call or two, plus so much more.  We did not have a car which was not a problem for us as we enjoy walking and the bus system is so great in the whole city!   The bus can be caught just two streets away and changing buses is very easy. The main street -Commerical St- is very bustling during the day with markets, places to have coffee and shops but the area felt very safe to us and is so quiet once you walk one street away. Everyone in Vancouver is so friendly and helpful too! Overall we had an excellent time even though the weather was not the sunniest and we hope to return there again soon. Thank you Lynn and Michael !!!! (Vermont, USA)

May 12, 2011

I found this place while searching online for a cute place to stay during part of our honeymoon in Vancouver. I read some great reviews, looked through the website and photos, and decided it would be wonderful. We arrived in Vancouver a little early, but our room was ready and Lynn gave us a warm welcome. Our room was even more comfortable than pictures depicted. We stayed in Ivy’s room and had a king size bed, a flat screen tv, and even a little netbook with wifi in case we wanted to get online. Lynn and Michael knew we were celebrating our honeymoon as well as my birthday, and had a nice handwritten note for us with a bottle of local wine. There were also freshly baked cookies waiting for us along with a very comprehensive folder of places to eat and visit in the area. The guest house is in a very convenient location. We were able to walk to many bars and restaurants on the drive. Such great places nearby! If I lived in Vancouver, I think I would choose to stay here at least once a month to indulge in their gourmet breakfasts. I really can’t say enough great things about this place. I will recommend it to everyone looking for a nice and affordable lodging option in Vancouver. I can’t wait to go back and visit again! (Florida, USA)

May, 2011

Michael and Lynn were friendly and exceedingly helpful. The location is maybe a little off the tourist track, but is well-situated. The Bee & Thistle is near Commercial Drive, a  long stretch of restaurants and shops that cater to locals. We ate very good take-out pizza at a little shop here, watched hockey in the pubs (and had a fine dinner), and enjoyed local life. The bed is maybe the most comfortable I’ve slept in outside of home. Excellent.

May, 2011

I booked with this B&B mainly because of its proximity to my daughter’s apartment. I was travelling from Ontario. Little did I know that I’d be treated like an old friend from the moment I walked through the doors. The room was beautifully decorated and the bathroom was like stepping into a spa. Not one detail had been overlooked, from the comfortable bed and linens, to the amenities in the bathroom, beautiful towels, coffee and tea selections, cookies left in our room each afternoon, and even a fridge with lots of snack possibilities!  Both she and I were thrilled and honoured by this gesture. I was lucky enough to stay at this B&B for 6 nights. We will be visiting our daughter again and won’t hesitate to stay with Lynn and Michael again. They are a warm and friendly couple providing an amazing place to stay. (Kingston, Ontario)

May 8, 2011

What a wonderful home and, best of all, the hosts! Thank you for everything!  (New York, USA)

May 5, 2011

Basically my fiancee and I can only re-iterate what people have commented sofar. We arrived by Ferry in Vancouver, took the Skytrain to Broadway/Commercial Road for $2.50 Dollar per person, and then hopped onto the Bus #20 towards downtown. The ticket for Skytrain covers the bus, too, within a certain time period. The bus stops just before Parker Street.  We arrived, with Michael and Lynn expecting us and waiting in their comfortable heritage home.  To get into the house/rooms you use a number key system, which means you don’t take a key with you with the fear of losing it. The keypad system can be changed to a number you can easily remember.

Our cases were waiting for us in our room, Molly’s room, which was elegant, with a laptop for our own use, big TV screen, fridge with stocked up ginger and water, coffee making facilities, and of course, those deliciously home cooked cookies. The room felt warm, comfortable, the bed equally comfortable. We generally slept like a pair of logs!  The bathroom was well stocked, plenty of fresh towels, two shower heads – one massive that feels like a waterfall, and another more European one. Everything is brand spanking new, modern and built to a professional standard. THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY!!! (Glasgow, Scotland)

May 2, 2011

Wonderful hosts, hospitable and relaxing! (Los Angeles, California)

May 2, 2011

More than I ever expected!  I booked with this B&B mainly because of its proximity to my daughter’s apartment. I was travelling from Ontario. Little did I know that I’d be treated like an old friend from the moment I walked through the doors. The room was beautifully decorated and the bathroom was like stepping into a spa. Not one detail had been overlooked, from the comfortable bed and linens, to the amenities in the bathroom, beautiful towels, coffee and tea selections, cookies left in our room each afternoon, and even a fridge with lots of snack possibilities! We will be visiting our daughter again and won’t hesitate to stay with Lynn and Michael again. They are a warm and friendly couple providing an amazing place to stay. (Ontario, Canada)

May 1, 2011

Just amazing! (Calgary, Alberta)

April 20, 2011

We stayed there for a three-night getaway in March, somewhat nervously because we had booked last minute. Couldn’t have been more delighted from the moment we set eyes on the place walking up the street. Peaceful residential neighbourhood but close to everything you want to get to in downtown Vancouver. The room was gorgeously renovated in an older house and the bathroom was very up to date. A welcome home-baked cookie awaited us each night and warm reception from our hosts who were the highlight. Lynn and Michael were helpful and informative.  Classy, relaxing, beautiful views and much appreciated personal touches – doesn’t get any better than this! (Ottawa, Canada)

April 18, 2011

We love staying with you! It is home! (New Haven, Connecticut)

April 16, 2011

Staying at Bee and Thistle was the perfect way to end our trip in Canada. This beautiful, cozy house situated in a quaint neighbourhood was everything we were looking for to kick back after a bout of road tripping. We love all the little touches – the heated bathroom floor, the beautifully-carved soap. Most importantly, Lynn and Michael displayed that rare genuine hospitality which made us feel so warmly welcome even on the cold, rainy days :) (Singapore)

April 16, 2011

Can’t say enough about this B&B! Just awesome!(Columbia, Maryland)

March 22, 2011

The best B&B that we’ve stayed at. Great rooms, comfortable beds, very clean and in a fun location with lots of small, local restaurants and coffee houses. Stayed 4 nights with interesting and fun hosts. Will definitely go back.

March 19, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Bee & Thistle. The room was elegant, clean and comfortable with a great mattress. The innkeepers, Lynn and Michael, are warm and friendly people and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Each afternoon brings a new and tasty cookie. What a treat!

January, 2011

Even though the owners were on vacation themselves – their daughter did a great job of making us feel welcome! Especially wonderful are the heated bathroom floors especially in January rain in Vancouver. We had not trouble using public transit or walking everywhere. Also the notebook (computer) in the room was immensely helpful!  Would definitely use this B and B again! (Ontario, Canada)

January 27, 2011

My wife and I live in the lower mainland and decided to take a break close to home to celebrate our 13th wedding anniversary. After reviewing recommendations on Trip Advisor, we chose Lynn & Michael’s B&B and it was the best place we could have chosen. Being faithful B&B lovers, we have stayed in B&Bs around the world but this one stands out because of the owners, the décor, location, views. Lynn & Michael are awesome hosts, warm and caring.

 

We stayed in the Lion’s Loft and it was worth every cent. The views were breathtaking from every part of the room, the fireplace with the large screen TV with cable and DVD player and 2 rocking chairs made for a cozy way to spend rainy days. The heated floors in the bath, the claw-foot bathtub and every little detail added to the experience. The entire home is restored and gives you a sense of being in a castle brought back to its glory days.

When we first considered this B&B, we were concerned about being in traffic or in a busy part of town but to our pleasant surprise; we were in a quiet neighbourhood and had easy access to public transport too. Commercial Drive is a rich and vibrant market place full of restaurants offering food from exotic lands and we just loved walking around and taking it all in.

We will go back again just to enjoy Lynn & Michael’s hospitality and heartily recommend the entire experience to anyone who wants to get away and just be lost in a garden. (Pitt Meadows, BC, Canada)

January 16, 2011

Beautiful rooms. Thank you for such a warm and cozy weekend. God bless! (Dallas, Texas)

January 13, 2011

Beautiful room, gracious hosts. We had a lovely stay. Highly recommended.

January 9, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at this lovely B&B in Vancouver as a kick off to our Nth American holiday. The rooms were beautiful and exactly what we wanted after a long flight. The location is out of the main CBD of Vancouver, but in a cool area of shops that we would probably not have seen if we hadn’t stayed there. Michael and Lynn were so nice and extremely helpful as we explored the area. They gave us ideas, maps and even drove us to the city on our last day there which was so nice. We loved it and would definitely go back!

January 9, 2011

We spent 2 nights here and our hosts were fantastic, typical Canadian friendly service. Lovely house and rooms. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. (London, UK)

January 8, 2011

Lynn and Michael’s The Bee & Thistle was simply the best bed and breakfast my wife and I ever stayed at (after extensive travels in North America, Europe, and Asia). Everything from our arrival, to the house, the bedrooms, the bathrooms, the breakfasts, and the hosts was amazing. We stayed at a very nice and modern hotel downtown the night prior and would unequivocally say our stay at Lynn and Michael’s house was better in all aspects – more character, more comfort, and certainly more warmth. Finally, the neighborhood is full of little restaurants. We particularly enjoyed Taiyo Sushi: nice and simple and 2 blocks from home! We will definitely come back. (Chicago, Illinois)

January 6, 2011

We LOVED staying at the Bee and Thistle. The room was clean, luxurious, perfect. And if you like ethnic food, you are in the heart of one of Vancouver’s best areas. (Germany)

December 14, 2010

The room was even better than what I had been expecting! I will be back for sure. It was a wonderful experience that will stay with us for a long time to come.

December 14, 2010

Thank you so much!  Everything was great! (Chipa-ken, Japan)

March 29, 2010:

If you don’t like this place, I feel sorry for your mental state! We loved it! (Bolton, Ontario)

Mar 1, 2010:

We were scrambling for a room for the Olympics as we scored last minute tickets. We have two young boys and Lynn and Michael were so accommodating we wished we could have stayed longer. Trying to find a reason to go back I loved it so much. The inside of the house has just been renovated, and it’s classically modern. They’ve kept the best and most beautiful features of the house all the while adding the modern touches. Every detail was looked after and then some. Private bathrooms to each room and so tastefully decorated you’ll be sad to leave. I could leave a whole nother page about the breakfast. Let me just say WOWZERS!!!! Incredible, over the top gourmet! Business traveller, family, romantic getaway or other. This is the place to stay in Vancouver by far!!!

Feb 28, 2010:

Just returned from 3 days at the Vancouver Olympics where I stayed at this beautiful and cozy B&B. Lynn and Michael have worked hard to bring this wonderful residence to life and share with those of us lucky enough to visit. Typical of the magnetism of Vancouver’s multi-culturalism, the neighborhood surrounding the Bee & Thistle is filled with great homes and a variety of restaurants and stores with great views of North Vancouver and the mountains. Lynn is indeed a gourmet cook. The breakfasts were delicious. The presentation was enticing. Lynn and Michael are exceptionally friendly hosts. You will leave feeling like you have made great new friends. Visit the Bee & Thistle when you go to Vancouver.

Feb. 27, 2010:

Absolute pleasure! Can’t imagine being anywhere else! (Kelowna, BC)

Feb. 26, 2010:

Great! Enjoyed the stay – will probably be back. (Rochester, Michigan)

Feb. 24, 2010:

Great room! Comfortable bed! Nice breakfast. (Rolling Hills Estates, California)

Feb. 21, 2010:

How awesome! Loved everything! Had a great Olympic time (Midland, Michigan)

Feb. 21, 2010:

Glad we met. Everything was outstanding! Thank you! (Fowlerville, Michigan)

Feb. 21, 2010:

Very nice rooms. Feels like home! (Germany)

Feb 19, 2010:

Lynn and Michael were great hosts and they made our trip to the olympics a memory of a lifetime. The house is located near the “Drive” in a really fun neighborhood. A great place for a stroll or shopping. The house is tastfully remodeled in a way that enhances its historic character. The top floor room has a great view of the mountains and City skyline and there is a nice little deck looking to the north to the mountains. We really enjoyed having the kitchen for the weekend. Everything was well appointed.  If you want to go for a romantic weekend get away this is the perfect place. Have fun in Vancouver!

Feb. 14, 2010:

Beautiful house! We all had an amazing time! Thanks so much (Seattle, Wa.)


Submit your testimonials

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message